If you would like to contact the Governing Council members about anything, please email the MPA president at [email protected] or email [email protected]. If you would like to attend a GC meeting, please reach out to [email protected]

Upcoming GC Meetings
2024 Meeting Dates: January 20, April 20, July 20, and October 26 
If you would like to submit a motion for an upcoming GC  meeting, click here for the Motion Form. 

GC Meeting Information
Click here to view Governing Council Responsibilities

Click here to see Governing Council Minutes.

Click here to see Governing Council Motions.

APA - Council Rep Information
February 2024 APA Council Highlight

Executive Committee


Matthew Syzdeck, PhD., LP, MBA
[email protected]




G. Zachariah White, MFA, PsyD., LP


Kelly Nelson, Psy.D., LP


Thyra Fossum, Ph.D., LP

Immediate Past President

Sharon Stein McNamara Ed.D., LP





Governing Council Members


Tom Allen, Ph.D., LP
Rural Division Chair

Kavita Desai Dakoji, Ph.D., LP
Psychologists in Health Care
Organizations Division

Steve Girardeau, Psy.D., LP
Federal Advocacy Coordinator

Forensic Division Chair

Marcia Bennett, Ph.D., LP
General Member


Rachelle Hansen, Ph.D, LP
Child Psychology Division Chair 


Jennifer L. Harrison, Ph.D., LP
Public Service Division Chair 


Amanda Janke, MA
Student Division Chair

Ashley Junghans-Rutelonis, Ph.D., LP
Women's Division Chair

Tamarind Knutson, Psy.D.
Psychoanalytical Studies Division Chair
Sonal Markanda, Ph.D., LP

Multicultural Division Chair

Shannon Goecke-
Watson, Psy.D., LP
APA Council Representative

Blair Hildebrandt, Psy.D., LP

General Member

Brooke Palmer Ph.D., LP
ECP Division Chair

Susan T. Rydell, Ph.D., LP
General Member

Michael Sharland, Ph.D., ABPP
General Member

Renee von Weiss, Ph.D, LP
Child Psychology Division Co-Chair


Jenny Wettersten, M.A., LP
Academic Division Chair

Clinical Psychopharmacology
& Collaborative Practice Chair


Psychology Practice Division Chair